Skip to content

So Now What….

February 16, 2010

After the loss of Alexander McQueen, one might lose the desire to dress up. If McQueen can’t be happy, with his life or creations, how can anybody else be happy? It’s been an off week to say the least. And it just sickens me to think…why do these things happen. It’s as if we just lost Van Gogh. I hurt inside and I don’t EVEN KNOW McQueen. I planned on wearing one of his creations to my first solo show. I loved Hamish Bowles’ story of Anna Wintour’s first encounter with the young prodigy, in a ‘ghetto neighborhood’.  Let’s just not talk about it anymore. I feel as though a cloud has settled over NYFW, but hopefully by Milan, things will look up!

A few highlights thus far:

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 4:27 am

    I love this painting! Very beautiful and elegant.

Leave a Reply

