Skip to content

The Pepsi Generation

February 18, 2009

Has anyone besides myself noticed the unusual similarity between the Obama/Biden logo and the new Pepsi logo?!  Just an observation.  Which brings me to movie night.  I can’t wait!  It is my night to host and the film that I have selected will remain under wraps until the screening, but I will give a few hints.  It is…shall we say…avant garde, french, and very modern and relevant today.  Even though the film was not made recently.  We’ll have early cocktails and hors d’ oeuvres and good conversation.  The show starts at 8pm.  And then karaoke to follow…I know, why karaoke after an avant garde film screening?!  Because that just sounds sooo…coool!  As the french would say, soup-pair cule!  I have to let you in on the hors d’ oeuvres menu!  It is out of this world!

Brie & Asparagus in Phyllo

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

Potatoe Skins with Bleu Cheese & Spinach

Pain au Chocolat

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

